fbpx
Loading...
Terms and conditions of services 2019-05-20T12:48:55+00:00

Terms of services



It is the customer's responsibility to know the contract, which constitutes a legal agreement between Transat Telecom and its customers.

Transat Telecom enters into agreements with clients who have reached the legal age of majority based on their dates of birth and considers that the client is authorized to enter into this agreement. It is, therefore, the responsibility of the customer to indicate any information indicating that the agreement can not take place.

Any hidden or misleading information would result in the transfer of the customer in the list of clients banned from the company.

The agreement

The agreement is considered valid from the moment you place your order.

For monthly subscriptions, the customer has the right to break the agreement at any time.

For semi-annual and annual subscriptions, therefore of a definite duration, the customer has the right to break the agreement at any time. In addition, a refund of the remaining months of the agreement, at the monthly rate in effect at the time of the agreement, will be made, however, the customer could pay a penalty fee calculated according to its contract period (see more details at the cancellation and refund section).

This agreement concerns Transat Telecom's Internet access and telephony services.Transat Telecom is required to provide the necessary equipment for its services(depending on the option available at that time, whether purchase or rental), such as the modem and the adapter, however, the customer may use its own equipment or modem and it will be fully responsible for its operation on the Transat Telecom network and its configuration if necessary. The customer is responsible for the recovery of the equipment before the date of the installation of the service or to choose the option of sending by the post office (a postage will be added to the invoice).

Rental / purchase of appliances is non-refundable.

Equipment provided by Transat Telecom for free rental is the property of the company and must be returned at the end of the agreement. In the case of a free rental, these equipment’s come without any guarantee, in the case of breakage, defective or malfunction, the customer must buy his own equipment.

Transat Telecom can modify the agreement and its terms by giving its customers 30 day's notice, by phone or email. However, the customer has the right to refuse any change in the terms of the agreement and to break it.

The customer can not modify the terms of an agreement.

If the customer chooses the purchase option for the modem or the router, it will come with a one-month warranty with Transat Telecom and one year with the manufacturer.

The agreement between Transat Telecom and its customers is regulated by the federal government of Canada. The federal laws and regulations of Canada as well as the province or service offered are applicable.

Condition of rent/purchase of equipments

The rental equipment belongs to Transat Telecom and the customer is responsible for any damage done to this equipment. Equipment rental must be returned in their original packaging and in original aesthetic and operating conditions. Otherwise, the customer could be held responsible for paying the purchase costs of equipment rental.All equipment rental must be returned within fifteen (15) days of the date of cancellation of the service. Otherwise, the customer could be held responsible for paying the purchase costs of equipment rental.

All equipment for rental or rent free must be returned within fifteen (15) days of the date of cancellation of the service. Otherwise, the customer could be held responsible for paying the purchase costs of equipment rental.

The customer must return the equipment at his own expense (if applicable) to a Transat Telecom service point. Transat Telecom will replace free of charge and without any other expenses the defective equipment in the case where the customer has paid a rent in advance on the equipment. Equipment provided free rental is neither guaranteed or replaceable, in this case, the customer understands that he must buy new equipment and that Transat Telecom is not responsible for the interruption of its service.

In the case of a technical defect, all equipment must be returned to Transat Telecom who will be the manufacturer's representative for the repair of equipment.Purchase: All equipment purchased by the customer from Transat Telecom is the property of the customer. Equipment purchased from Transat Telecom can not be refunded or returned except at the discretion of the company upon prior authorization.

Conditions for using your own modem (non-inventory modem)

The customer has the right to use his own modem, however, he is fully responsible for the proper functioning of the latter on the Transat Telecom network and its configuration. It is the customer's responsibility to verify that the modem is approved and compatible with the network before ordering and paying the bill. If the modem is compatible and approved, but it turns out that it does not work, the customer indemnifies Transat Telecom for any prosecution or costs related to its decision to use its own modem, this includes the costs of installation and addition of this off-inventory modem and file opening that are not refundable. If a modem is approved, but its serial number is used by another provider, it is possible that the modem can not be transferred to Transat Telecom. Transat Telecom is not responsible for the malfunction of a modem when the customer chooses to use his own modem.

When transferring a modem from a supplier to Transat Telecom, the customer must expect a minimum of 3 business days, or his service will be completely interrupted. The service will be confirmed active on the date on which the service was installed by Transat Telecom and not on the date on which the transfer of the customer's non-inventory modem is made. The modem transfer period may exceed 3 business days in certain circumstances and Transat Telecom can not be held responsible for this delay or costs arising from this.

Duration and Renewal

The agreement between Transat Telecom and its customers ends at the end of the term of the chosen plan. However, it is possible to renew the agreement according to the new rates in effect and the new promotions in progress.

Customers already promoted may have access to other promotions in effect prior to the end of the agreement; however, a $ 60 fee will be retained for the change. In addition, the customer may, at any time during the agreement, have a new service at the regular price.

For monthly plans, Transat Telecom provides customers with invoices in the customer area at the beginning of the cycle. For semi-annual and annual packages, Transat Telecom requires payment to be made at the time of the agreement for the full amount, failing which, the agreement will be canceled.

Payment policy and modality

The Transat Telecom service is prepaid, which means that the customer must pay for his service before the period begins. For example, the payment for the period of service from June 1st to June 30th must be received by May 31st. In the event that payment is not received on time, Transat Telecom has the right to suspend your services until receipt of payment covering the total balance due. It should be known that the period of time or service will be suspended for non-payment will not be subject to any credit. It is the total responsibility of the customer to make payment on time in order to benefit from these services.

Transat Telecom has two payment methods:

Automatic debits from the customer's credit card.

Pre-authorized payments (customer's bank account).

In both cases, the customer authorizes Transat Telecom to deduct the amount of the invoice, the unpaid charges and the interest, if any. The choice of these methods of payment constitutes clear authorization from the customer. The customer must also ensure the validity of his credit card and notify us of any modification related to it.

Transat Telecom is not liable to its customers for additional fees generated automatically by their banking institutions in the case of a balance without provisions.

Temporary suspension

The customer has the right to suspend the Internet service of Transat Telecom for a maximum period of two consecutive months (through the FTTN service) and six months through the cable service. The customer is only entitled to one suspension of services per year. Temporary suspension fees are $ 25 per month (FTTN) for Internet packages and $20 per month (Cable).

Temporary suspension costs are $ 25 per month for Internet packages and $ 30 for duets (Internet and telephony). For the telephony service, no temporary suspension Is possible.

For the telephony service, no temporary suspension is possible.

Promotion

Customers who have already benefited from a promotion must wait until the end of the agreement to access, free of charge, new promotions in force, if applicable. That if at the end of the promotion agreement are available, otherwise the prices will remain the same.Customers who have already benefited from a promotion can have access to the new promotions in force and this before the end of the agreement; however, a fee of $ 60 will be retained for the change.

Customers who have already been promoted may have access to new promotions in effect prior to the end of the agreement; however, a $ 60 fee will be charged for the change.

Profile change fee

Change of speed with the same technology: 29.95 dollars.

Change in speed and technology: the cost of installing to the new network, plus the costs associated with the new modem compatible with the new technology.

Cancellation and refund

The customer acknowledges and agrees that Transat Telecom has the right (under certain conditions) to terminate the agreement or suspend any service by giving 30 days notice by telephone or email. Transat Telecom reserves the right to terminate the agreement or suspend any service, giving notice by telephone or email in the case of non-payment of service fees, a violation of the policy management of abuse, unlawful use of Transat Telecom's services or any breach of Transat Telecom's policy.

The customer is obliged to pay all the expenses related to his Transat Telecom account, even if Transat Telecom terminates the agreement for one of the above reasons. Amounts due in respect of the period prior to the effective date of Transat Telecom's action and any costs incurred, if any, for the recovery of unpaid amounts must be paid.

In the case of the semi-annual or annual agreement, the service fees paid by the customer, in advance, will be reimbursed by Transat Telecom from the effective date of the end of the agreement, in accordance with current regulations.

It is the customer's duty to communicate with us by phone or email to advise us of any changes to our service. Rental / purchase of appliances is non-refundable. The Agreement shall enter into force upon acceptance of this Agreement and shall remain in effect until terminated.

The customer may at any time and upon payment of the price of services then rendered and fees, if any, terminate the Contract. In the event that the contract is terminated, you agree to return within 15 days any equipment rented or loaned. Transat Telecom may interrupt the services or terminate the contract when the customer is in default of meeting its obligations under the contract and this by notifying him in advance by Email.

The customer may, at any time and at his discretion, terminate the contract by sending a notice by telephone or email to Transat Telecom. This termination automatically takes effect from the transmission of this notice or the date indicated in this notice by the customer.

Fixed-term contract:

– If you take a fixed-term contract, it comes into effect from the activation date of your first service. In the event of termination of a contract, the customer shall pay Transat Telecom as damages a maximum indemnity which corresponds to at least the following amounts: $ 50 or a sum representing not more than 10% of the price of the contracted services that have not been provided.

Contract for an indefinite period:

In the event of unilateral termination by the customer of a contract of indefinite duration, no termination indemnity may be claimed.

Return of rented equipment:

in the event that the equipment necessary for the operation of the service is provided to the customer for rental or rent for free of charge, this equipment must be returned in good working order to Transat Telecom within 15 days of the date of termination otherwise Transat Telecom is entitled to claim from the customer the corresponding residual value.

During a move, the customer is responsible for contacting Transat Telecom before the moving date to update the address and account information.

fbpx
Loading...
Termes et conditions 2019-05-20T12:47:12+00:00

Modalités du service



Il est de la responsabilité du client de prendre connaissance du contrat, ce dernier constitue une entente juridique entre Transat Télécom et ses clients.

Transat Télécom conclue des ententes avec des clients ayant atteints l’âge légal de la majorité en se fiant aux dates de naissance données par ces derniers et considère que le client est autorisé à conclure cette entente. Il est, donc, de la responsabilité du client de mentionner toute information indiquant que l’entente ne peut avoir lieu.

Toute information dissimulée ou mensongère entrainerait le transfert du client dans la liste des clients bannis de l’entreprise.

L’entente

L’entente est considérée valide à partir du moment où vous passez votre commande.

Pour les abonnements mensuels, le client a le droit de briser l’entente à n’importe quel moment.

Pour les abonnements semestriels et annuels, donc d’une durée déterminée, le client a le droit de briser l’entente à n’importe quel moment. De plus, un remboursement des mois restants de l’entente, au tarif mensuel en vigueur au moment de l’entente, sera effectué, cependant, le client pourrait payer un frais de pénalité calculer selon sa période de contrat (voir plus de détails à la section annulation et remboursement).

Cette entente concerne les services de l’accès à internet et la téléphonie de Transat Télécom. Transat Télécom est tenue de fournir les équipements nécessaires à ses services (selon l’option disponible à ce moment-là, que ce soit achat ou location), tels que le modem et l’adaptateur, toutefois, le client peut utiliser ses propres équipements ou modem et il sera complètement responsable de son fonctionnement sur le réseau de Transat Télécom et de sa configuration si nécessaire. Le client est responsable de la récupération des équipements avant la date de l’installation du service ou choisir l’option d’envoi par la poste (un frais d’envoi par la poste sera ajouté à la facture).

La location/achat des appareils est non remboursable.

Les équipements fournis, en location gratuite, par Transat Télécom sont la propriété de l’entreprise et devront être remis à la fin de l’entente. Dans le cas d’une location gratuite, ces équipements viennent sans aucune garantie, dans le cas de bris, défectueux ou mal fonctionnement, le client doit acheter son propre équipement.

Transat Télécom peut modifier l’entente ainsi que ses modalités et cela en donnant à ses clients un préavis de 30 jours, par téléphone ou par courriel. Cependant, le client a le droit de refuser tout changement des modalités de l’entente et de la briser. Les détails du bris d’une entente sont énoncés plus haut.

Le client ne peut modifier les modalités d’une entente.

Si le client choisit l’option achat pour le modem ou le routeur, ce dernier viendra avec une garantie d’un mois avec Transat Telecom et un an avec le fabriquant.

La location/achat des appareils est non remboursable.

L’entente conclue entre Transat Télécom et ses clients est réglementée par le gouvernement fédéral du Canada. Les lois et les règlements fédéraux du Canada ainsi que de la province ou le service est offert sont applicables.

Conditions de location/achat d’équipements

Les équipements en location appartiennent à Transat Télécom et le client est responsable de tous dommages effectués sur ces équipements. Les équipements en location doivent être retournés dans leur emballage d’origine ainsi que dans des conditions esthétiques et de fonctionnement d’origine. Dans le cas contraire, le client pourrait être tenu responsable de payer les frais d’achat des équipements en location.

Tous les équipements en location ou louer gratuitement doivent être retournés dans un délai de quinze (15) jours suivant la date d’annulation du service. Dans le cas contraire, le client pourrait être tenu responsable de payer les frais d’achat des équipements en location.

Le client doit retourner les équipements à ses frais (s’il y a lieu) à un point de service Transat Télécom. Transat Télécom remplacera gratuitement et sans aucuns autres frais les équipements défectueux dans le cas où le client a payé une location au préalable sur l’équipement. Les équipements fournis en location gratuite ne sont ni garantis ni remplaçable, dans ce cas, le client comprend qu’il doit acheter un nouveau équipement et que Transat Télécom n’est pas responsable de l’interrompions de son service.

Dans le cas d’une défectuosité technique, tous les équipements doivent être retournés à Transat Télécom qui sera mandataire auprès des fabricants pour la réparation des équipements.

Achat : Tous les équipements achetés par le client auprès de Transat Télécom sont la propriété du client. Les équipements achetés chez Transat Télécom ne peuvent être remboursés ou retournés sauf à la discrétion de la compagnie sur autorisation préalable.

Conditions d’utilisation de son propre modem (modem hors inventaire)

Le client a le droit d’utiliser son propre modem, cependant, il est complétement responsable du bon fonctionnement de ce dernier sur le réseau de Transat Telecom et de sa configuration. C’est de la responsabilité du client de vérifier que le modem est approuvé et compatible avec le réseau avant de commander et de payer sa facture. Si le modem est compatible et approuvé, mais qu’il s’avère qu’il ne fonctionne pas, le client indemnise Transat Telecom de toute poursuite ou frais se rattachant à sa décision d’utiliser son propre modem, ceci inclut les frais d’installation et d’ajout de ce modem hors inventaire et d’ouverture de dossier qui ne sont pas remboursable. Si un modem est approuvé, mais son numéro de série est utilisé chez un autre fournisseur, il est possible que le modem ne puisse pas être transféré chez Transat Télécom. Transat Télécom n’est pas responsable du mauvais fonctionnement d’un modem lorsque le client choisi d’utiliser son propre modem.

Lors du transfert d’un modem, d’un fournisseur à Transat Télécom, le client doit s’attendre à un délai d’un minimum de 3 jours ouvrable ou son service sera complétement interrompu. Le service sera confirmé actif a la date a laquelle le service a été installé par Transat Telecom et non pas a la date a laquelle le transfert du modem hors inventaire du client soit fait. La période de transfert du modem peut excéder 3 jours ouvrables dans certaines circonstances et Transat Telecom ne peut être tenu responsable de ce délai ou de frais découlant de cela.

Durée et renouvellement

L’entente entre Transat Télécom et ses clients prend fin au bout de la durée du plan choisi. Il est, toutefois, possible de reconduire l’entente selon les nouveaux tarifs en vigueur et les nouvelles promotions en cours.

Le client bénéficiant déjà d’une promotion peut avoir accès aux autres promotions en vigueur et cela avant la fin de l’entente, toutefois, des frais de 60 dollars seront retenus pour le changement. De plus, le client peut, à n’importe quel moment de l’entente, avoir un nouveau service au prix régulier.

Pour les forfaits mensuels, Transat Télécom met à la disposition de sa clientèle les factures dans l’espace client et cela chaque début du cycle.

Pour les forfaits semestriels et annuels, Transat Télécom exige que le paiement se fasse au moment de l’entente et cela pour la totalité du montant, faute de quoi, l’entente sera annulée.

Politique et modalité des paiements

Le service de Transat Télécom est prépayé, cela veut dire que le client doit faire le paiement de son service avant que la période de ce dernier ne débute. A titre d’exemple, le paiement pour la période de service du 1er au 30 juin doit être reçu au plus tard le 31 mai. Dans le cas ou le paiement n’est pas reçu à temps, Transat Télécom a le droit de suspendre vos services jusqu’à la réception du paiement couvrant le solde total dû. Il faut savoir que la période de temps ou le service sera suspendu pour non-paiement ne fera l’objet d’aucun crédit. C’est de la total responsabilité du client de faire son paiement a temps afin de pouvoir profiter de ces services.

  • Prélèvements automatiques sur la carte de crédit du client.
  • Paiements préautorisés (compte bancaire du client).

Dans ces deux cas, le client autorise Transat Télécom à prélever le montant de la facture, les frais impayés ainsi que les intérêts, le cas échéant. Le choix de ces modes de paiement constitue une autorisation claire de la part du client. Le client doit, également, s’assurer de la validité de sa carte de crédit et nous aviser de toute modification liée à celle-ci.

Transat Telecom n’est pas responsable envers ses clients des frais additionnels générés, automatiquement par leurs institutions bancaires dans le cas d’un solde sans provisions.

Suspension temporaire :

Le client a le droit de suspendre le service internet de de Transat Telecom pour une période maximale de deux mois consécutifs (à travers le service FTTN) et six mois à travers le service câble. Le client n’a le droit qu’à une suspension de services par année. Les frais liés à la suspension temporaire sont de 25 dollars par mois (FTTN) pour les forfaits Internet et de 20 dollars par mois (Cable).

Pour le service de la téléphonie, aucune suspension temporaire n’est possible.

Promotion :

Les clients ayant déjà bénéficié d’une promotion doivent attendre jusqu’à la fin de l’entente pour avoir accès, sans frais, aux nouvelles promotions en vigueur, s’il y a lieu. Cela si au moment de la fin de l’entente des promotions sont disponibles, autrement, les prix resteront les mêmes.

Les clients ayant déjà bénéficié d’une promotion peuvent avoir accès aux nouvelles promotions en vigueur et cela avant la fin de l’entente ; toutefois, des frais de 60 dollars seront retenus pour le changement.

Frais du changement de profil

Changement de la vitesse avec la même technologie : 29.95 dollars.

Changement de la vitesse avec une technologie différente : les frais de l’installation au nouveau réseau, plus les frais liés au nouveau modem compatible avec la nouvelle technologie.

Annulation et remboursement

Le client reconnait et convient que Transat Telecom a le droit (dans certaines conditions), de mettre fin à l’entente ou de suspendre n’importe quel service en donnant un préavis de 30 jours par téléphone ou par courriel. Transat Telecom se réserve le droit de mettre fin à l’entente ou de suspendre n’importe quel service, en donnant un préavis par téléphone ou par Email dans le cas du non-paiement des frais de service, d’une violation de la politique de gestion d’abus, d’une utilisation illégale des services de Transat Telecom ou d’une violation de toute modalité de la politique de Transat Telecom.

Le client est dans l’obligation d’acquitter tous les frais relatifs à son compte Transat Telecom et cela même si Transat Telecom met fin à l’entente pour une des raisons sus-indiqués. Les sommes dues liées à la période antérieure à la date d’entrée en vigueur de la mesure prise par Transat Telecom ainsi que tous les frais engagés, le cas échéant, pour le recouvrement des sommes impayées, doivent être acquittés.

Dans le cas de l’entente semestrielle ou annuelle, les frais de service payés par le client, au préalable, seront remboursés par Transat Telecom à partir de l’entrée en vigueur de la fin de l’entente, conformément à la réglementation en cours.

Il est du devoir du client de communiquer avec nous par téléphone ou courriel afin de nous aviser de tout changement concernant son service. La location/achat des appareils est non remboursable.

Le Contrat entre en vigueur à compter de l’acceptation de la présente convention et demeure en vigueur jusqu’à ce qu’il soit résilié.

Le client peut en tout temps et sur paiement du prix des services alors rendus et des frais, s’il y a lieu, résilier le Contrat.

Dans l’éventualité où le contrat est résilié, vous vous engagez à remettre sous délai de 15 jours tout équipement loué ou prêté.

Transat Telecom peut interrompre les services ou résilier le contrat lorsque le client est en défaut de respecter ses obligations en vertu du contrat et cela en l'avisant a l'avance par Email.

Le client peut, à tout moment et à sa discrétion, résilier le contrat en transmettant un avis par téléphone ou courriel à Transat Telecom. Cette résiliation de plein droit prend effet à compter de la transmission de cet avis ou à la date indiquée à cet avis par le client.

  • Contrat à durée déterminée – Si vous prenez un contrat à durée déterminée, il entre en vigueur à partir de la date d’activation de votre premier service. Dans le cas d’une résiliation d’un contrat, le client devra payer à Transat Telecom à titre de dommages-intérêts une indemnité maximale qui correspond au moins élever des montants suivants : 50 $ ou une somme représentant au plus 10% du prix des services prévus au contrat qui n’ont pas été fournis.
  • Contrat à durée indéterminée : En cas de résiliation unilatérale par le client d’un contrat à durée indéterminée, aucune indemnité de résiliation ne peut lui être réclamé.
  • Retour du matériel en location : dans le cas où le matériel nécessaire au fonctionnement du service est fourni au client en location ou louer gratuitement, ce matériel doit être restitué en bon état de fonctionnement à Transat Telecom sous délai de 15 jours de la date de résiliation faute de quoi Transat Telecom est en droit de réclamer au client la valeur résiduelle correspondante.
  • Lors d’un déménagement, le client est responsable de contacter Transat Telecom avant la date de déménagement afin de mettre à jour l’adresse et les informations du compte.