Loading...
Restriction 911 2018-03-07T18:03:10+00:00

Transat Telecom's 911 services do not work during network outages. The customer is therefore responsible for ensuring that the service is functioning and that any abnormality is reported to our technical support. Transat Telecom is not liable to any person for any inability to access this service.

Calls to emergency services, carried out by VoIP, allow the agent to automatically transmit the telephone number and the address of the customer. It is these two pieces of information (telephone number and customer address) that enhance the 911 VoIP service and distinguish it from conventional 911 services.

Calls to emergency services made by VoIP are treated differently than calls made in a conventional way.

The customer acknowledges, understands and agrees with all failures that may occur during calls made at 911 by the VoIP telephony service.

It is the responsibility of the customer to notify any other user of the VoIP digital telephone service, its nature and the limits of calls to 911 emergency services, carried out by this VoIP service.

The Customer acknowledges and agrees that Transat Telecom is not responsible for any interruption of service or inability to make calls to 911 emergency services through the VoIP Digital Voice Service. Transat Telecom is not responsible for the inability of the customer and users of the VoIP service to communicate with emergency service personnel due to 911 service limitations.

×
Any questions?
Let us call you

Loading...
Restriction 911 2018-03-13T00:03:50+00:00

Le service 911 de Transat Télécom ne fonctionne pas durant les pannes de réseaux. Le client est, donc, responsable de s’assurer que le service fonctionne et cela en signalant toute anomalie à notre soutien technique. Transat Télécom n’est pas responsable envers quiconque de toute incapacité d’avoir accès à ce service.

Les appels aux services d’urgence, effectués par VoIP, permettent de transmettre à l’agent le numéro de téléphone et l’adresse du client d’une manière automatique. Ce sont ces deux informations (numéro de téléphone et adresse du client) qui améliorent le service 911 VoIP et le distingue du service 911 conventionnel.

Les appels aux services d’urgence, effectués par VoIP, sont traités autrement que les appels effectués d’une manière conventionnel.

Le client reconnait, comprend et est en accord avec toutes les défaillances pouvant survenir lors des appels effectués au 911 par le service de la téléphonie VoIp.

Il est de la responsabilité du client d’aviser tout autre utilisateur du service de téléphonie numérique VoIP, de sa nature et des limites des appels aux services d’urgence 911, effectués par ce service VoIP.

Le client reconnait et convient que Transat Telecom n’est responsable d’aucune interruption de service ou incapacité d’effectuer des appels aux services d’urgence 911 par le biais du service de la téléphonie numérique VoIP. Transat Telecom n’est pas responsable de l’incapacité du client et des utilisateurs du service VoIP de communiquer avec le personnel des services d’urgence en raison des limites du service 911.

×
Des questions?
Faites-vous rappeler